After my adventure at Sam’s Pancake House in Virginia, USA my friend and I went to her local beauty Salon for a bit of pampering!! We made an appointment and arrived on time. Off my friend went to her therapist and me to mine.
I wanted a waxing on my legs and from the title of this story I needed another place to be waxed resulting with a landing strip, or so I thought!?

What I did not know or even thought was that a Brazilian there did not mean the same as here in the UK.

She started applying the wax and we started chatting and laughing, with her telling me all about her boyfriend, where she trained etc. etc. It’s amazing just what you do tell a therapist, your secrets, and your life story and even about your finances.
It started to get uncomfortable so I started to breathe through the ‘ripping’ pain. As time went on I began to climb up the walls, then across the ceiling and down the other side screaming/shouting for her to stop! She started so she had to finish, or so I thought.

She asked me to turn over so that she could wax through the back! I jumped off the couch naked waist down, ran out grabbing my clothes to reception. She was laughing and so was my friend but they did have a glass of wine waiting for me!

How kind and thoughtful of them both.